Farewell book

Sooooo..... My farewell book is soon done too, because I think everyone wrote something in it now.

This was very important for me!!

Of course this whole exchange year will be an experience that I never can do again but I already know, I am going to miss everyone so bad. Fore sure there will be some days when I just wanna go back home and don't want to stay in canada anymore....

But with this book I will always have a part from my family and my friends with me. Whenever I don't feel good or I am homesick, I can just read their entries and maybe it helps me to be happy again..🙃🙃

 

For all of you who don't know what exactly a farewell book is...

This book is designed from every exchange Student on his own and he writes some important informations in it, like where he will live, which school he will attend, why he decided to do an exchange year or just some fact about the country. 

Many people put also a lot of pictures in it, just to make it look nicer. (me too hahaha) 📸

When they're done with it, they will give it to all their loved ones.

But the most important thing is, the book should be read at the plain for the first time and not when they're still at home !!!

Personally I think it is a really great idea to do, especially because you have time to be sad for a little bit and to say goodbye to everyone. But then you can be excited for everything you're gonna do in your new country. Or you can just laugh about the funny stories your friends wrote in the book. 😂😂

 

Here are just some pictures how I designed my book.❤️

 

lots of love xx

Giulia❤️

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0